Skip to content ↓
All Saints' Church of England Primary School

All Saints' C of E Primary School


The Governing Body

All schools are overseen by a Governing Body that acts in a similar way to the board of a company. The task of the governing body is to govern the school, focusing on the core functions of providing strategic leadership, holding the Headteacher to account and making sure the school’s money is spent efficiently. Governors also have an important role in maintaining the distinctive Christian ethos of the school and developing new and existing links with All Saints’ Church and Southwark Diocese. The Headteacher has delegated authority from the governing body to follow the strategic vision and take the day-to-day decisions that are required to run the school.

All Saints’ governing body normally meets around six times a year as a whole group. The Headteacher presents a report at each meeting, informing the Governors about the recent events and activities in the school in general and about progress against targets in relation to the school’s development plan.

Some of the work of the governing body is delegated to committees to deal with in between main meetings to focus on specific aspects of the work of governors. This allows for issues needing greater attention to be discussed in more detail. Reports on these committee meetings are received from the Chairs of each committee at each meeting of the full governing body.


The governing body has established the following committees:


Curriculum & Standards



Faith Group


Committee details 

Your Board of Governors

Composition of the Governing Body

We have a number of different types of governor. The governing body is made up of Foundation governors*, Parent governors, a Local Authority governor, a Co-opted governor, the Headteacher and a Staff governor,. There is also two associate members** of the Governing Body. All governor appointments are for a four-year term.

*There are three categories of appointment type for Foundation governors:


A governor appointed by virtue of his position as principal officiating minister of the ecclesiastical parish of All Saints’, South Wimbledon.


A governor appointed by the Southwark Diocesan Board of Education (SDBE).



A governor appointed by the Parochial Church Council of All Saints’, South Wimbledon (PCC)


**From time to time additional associate members come to meetings to provide particular expertise. These members of the governing body are not able to vote at main board meetings.

Governor details 

All Saints’ governing body membership is:

Governor’s Full Name


Category of Governor

Appointed by

Martin Kelly




Paul Wyatt   Parent Parent election

Kelly Reed



Staff election

Priya Clement   Parent Parent election

Elizabeth Hayter




Jenny Hardy




Nathalie Love


Associate Member

Governing Body

Christopher Maurice


Associate Member

Governing Body

Father Christopher Noke


Foundation (Ex-Officio)

Automatic appointment by virtue of his position

Angela Filsell



Automatic appointment by virtue of his position

Allison Scandrett




Roger Stanley  Vice Chair Foundation PCC

Vacancies currently exist for an LA Governor.

Current Governors

Register of Governor interests

Download a copy of the Governor Code of Conduct below.

Please download below a copy of the Governor Newsletter Annual Report to parents 2018.