Skip to content ↓
All Saints' Church of England Primary School

All Saints' C of E Primary School

Sporting Achievements 

We are very Proud to have won the Gold School Games Mark!

Sporting Competitions

At All Saints' C of E Primary School we enter a wide range of sporting competitions as part of the Merton School Sports Partnership and Fulham Football Partnership. We have participated in tournaments in football, netball, tag rugby and tri golf as well as cricket, rounders, athletics and swimming competitions!

Tournament Calender 2017/2018

This is our Tournament Calender, which willl be updated as and when more Tournaments are available.

You can download a copy of this calender here.

Year Group Competition Date Venue Teams

5 and 6

Netball tournament (5 a side rules)

Thursday 12th October 11:00-14:30

Ricards Lodge

Walking

Monday 2nd October (HR)

3 and 4 Tag Rugby (Union rules) Thursday 9th November 11:00-14:30 (Final date TBC)

Wimbledon Chase

Walking

Tuesday 31st October (HR)

Wednesday 1st November (ER)

5 and 6 Girls football tournament Thursday 16th November 11:30-14:30

Wimbledon Chase

Walking

Monday November 6th (HR) Tuesday November 7th (ER)

Monday 13th November (HR)

5 and 6 Mixed football tournament (Best team) Thursday 23rd November 11:00 – 14:30

Wimbledon Chase

Walking

Tuesday 3rd October (ER)

Tuesday 14th November (ER)

4, 5 and 6 MSSP Swimming Gala Tuesday 30th January 10:00 – 15:00

Morden Park Pool

93 bus and walk

Not applicable (data will be taken from recorded swimming levels and current participation).
3 and 4 Mixed football tournament (Best team) Thursday 8th February 11:00-14:30

Wimbledon Chase

Walking

Monday 29th January (HR)

Wednesday 31st January (ER)

5 and 6 Tag Rugby (League rules, dummy roll) Thursday 22nd  February

Wimbledon Chase

Walking

Monday 5th February (HR)

Tuesday 6th February (ER) Trials early because of Half Term

5 and 6 Inclusive football tournament Friday 9th  March

Tooting and Mitcham football club. 280 bus

Team selected from children who have additional needs or may have had less opportunities this year.
5 and 6 Tri- Golf Friday 16th March

Wimbledon Park Golf Club. 493 or walk

Monday 5th March (HR)

Tuesday 6th March (ER)

3 and 4 Challenge Run Friday 23rd March 10:00 – 11:30

Joseph Hood Rec, Martin Way SW20 9NU. 152 Bus & Walk

Monday 12th March (HR)

Tuesday 13th March (ER)

5 and 6 Challenge Run Friday 23rd March 13:00 – 14:30

Joseph Hood Rec, Martin Way SW20 9NU. 152 Bus & Walk

Monday 12th March (HR)

Tuesday 13th March (ER)

3 and 4 Kwik Cricket Thursday 17th May 11:00 – 14:30

Old Ruts cricket ground. Walk

Monday 7th May (HR)

Tuesday 8th May (ER)

5 and 6 Kwik Cricket Wednesday 23rd May 10:00 – 14:00

Old Ruts cricket ground. Walk

Monday 14th May (HR)

Tuesday 15th May (ER)

5 and 6 Rounders Friday 29th June 10:00 – 14:00

Raynes Park High School. Bus 152 and Walk

Monday 18th June (HR)

Tuesday 19th June (ER)

 

Children in Years 3 – 6 have the opportunity to compete in the KS2 tournaments and we often take two teams, to provide more pupils with competition experience. We hold lunch time and after school training sessions before each tournament and the children love the wide variety of sports on offer. We also enter inclusive tournaments and festivals in order to give every pupil the opportunity to attend a tournament with their peers. All Saints' Primary School pride ourselves on creating a friendly and positive environment in which to compete. 

Awards Won this year

  1. The school has won the Ref-spect Sportsmanship Award three times so far this year. 
  2. The Team Award at Y5/6 Girls football
  3. The Team Award at Y3/4 Tag rugby.
  4. One of our children also won the individual award at the Year5/6 girls football tournament.
  5. Filip Drabek Wins Silver Medal at the Merton School Swimming Gala - View news story

Extra-Curricular sports

At All Saints' C of E Primary School we offer a wide range of extra-curricular sports and our sporting clubs have been increasing year on year. Extra-curricular sports clubs are open and available to all children and there are a large range of activities available for both KS1 and KS2 pupils. This year we have provided many extra-curricular opportunities, from football to gymnastics as well as multi-sports and the clubs change every term in order to provide a wide variety of sports that appeal to all pupils.